That’s My Dawg!

 

Out of all the different breeds of dogs there are, not to mention the cross-breeds, my all time favorite has to be the very regal German Shepard. For as long as I can remember, I have always been partial to this highly intelligent and protective breed. It is simply the most beautiful dog ever!  Yep, this is my quest! The next dog I will own will be one of these beauties!

The closest I’ve come to owning a German Shepard was when I owned my dog Sasha who past away last June. I miss her dearly. She was a Shepard mix but had all the great qualities of a  full-blooded Shepard. Sasha was loyal to a fault.  And talk about a bark….oh my! I can remember being on the phone and being asked by various people, if I owned more than one dog. I would simply laugh and remark that all the barking was coming from one loud-mouth, lovable dog.

Sasha was the perfect pet, friend, companion and protector. I never knew how strong the bond could be between a dog and its owner, until Sasha came into my life. She had more personality than some humans and was smarter than a whip! You couldn’t get anything past her; eyes always on me, keeping a close watch. Even though I know I will get another dog one day, it is painfully obvious to me that Sasha can never be replaced and will never be forgotten!

But until then, I’ll keep my eyes on the prize. I hope to raise a Shepard from a puppy and plan to take her everywhere with me! When we’re out and about, and someone asks me, “who’s that you have with you?” I will simply respond in my Chris Tucker voice( from the ‘Friday’ movie), “that’s my dawg!!!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misterkappa
    May 10, 2014 @ 14:37:26

    Nice post, i love it! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,891 other followers

Follow sporterhall on WordPress.com
sporterhall

Calling all conversations!! What say you?

bornofGod

Sharing my walk with Jesus Christ & helping encourage other Believers!

Toast and Tea

Express Yourself in Beautifully Webbed Words

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Ana Spoke, author

It's time to get hella serious about writing!

peculiarpetunia

a journey to becoming different

Gringa of the Barrio

A Sassy Barrio Gringa Telling It Like It Is

Rebirth of Lisa

Author, Blogger, Poet and Freelance Writer

Alligator Juniper

A literary magazine from the high desert of Arizona

The Main Focus

Embracing Life Today In A Creative Way

Echo Chamberz

A Spoken Word Exhibition and Celebration of Lyricism

mermaidcamp

Keeping current in wellness, in and out of the water

SongSmith

#1 source for songwriting news and development.

